Today's Offers
    < >

Reviews

Big decision. And so very exciting. Good for you. Im sure it took you a long time to make up your mind. Sure took me 2 years to have the guts to do it :). The best advice I can give you is that you need to love your surgeon, trust him, and know that he has done this surgery millions of times, so you have a person with experience. is team has to be nice and accessible in case you have questions and need help. Make sure you have help after the surgery and are not alone. that was key for me. You need to have help for at least 3 weeks. Prepare your bed and home so that all is ready when you get home - plenty of pillows to make you comfortable, pre cooked food in the freezer, put a plastic chair in your shower, and you may even want to get a walker (Amazon, they don't cost much) - that helps with stability and balance. Also stock up in time on your Medical grade Compression garments - I got all of mine from Bonito - heard about them here on RealSelf, and they saved my life after my surgery. Truly nothing compares - they are simply the best. I remember I had to wait on my second faja, becauese I did not order ahead of time, so I'm telling you, don't wast any time - get all you need ahead of time so you are as prepared as can be after your surgery. Drinking plenty of water is super important, and pull out some of those books you always wanted to read - lol - you will have the time. Wishing you the best of luck

siennablessings

If you have a good medical grade garment, no need for that - you're itching because the material from the garment is cheap. Get a Bonito garment, and you will be in heaven, like I was. I promise. I swear by this company and top notch their garments :)

siennablessings

No no on the binder. You need a med grade compression garment with legs. A binder will probably end right where the incision is, and that can cause major problems Natasha. Plus pain. I got myself a faja from Bonito - -did not like what my surgeon gave me - did my homework, and switched into my Bonito the next day. My surgeon's faja was itchy, scratchy, and sooo very uncomfortable.

peacegirl54

One thing I have learned the hard way - a binder is not what I needed after a TT - I needed a garment with legs - and I understood why, cuz it helped not only to make me feel safer and more comfortable, but also helped with shaping my body. I used Bonito - would not recommend any other brand after I tried so many others in my life - they are the best and know what us girsl need after surgery.

cateyes2206

Easy answer for that one Tina - call Bonito&Co - ever since I found them through RS, I only use their garments. Call them, and they will get you exactly what you need. You will love them and their garments. Best find ever LOL

cateyes2206

That's a horrible feeling - Benadryl is a good solution, but sometimes the material of the garment causes or increases the itchiness - I used Bonito, and felt wonderful - I know they use a special material to prevent any of these problems - they explained everything to me. You may ant to switch your garment and try one of theirs. Good luck Honey

cateyes2206

Yes, that's normal - just put your garment back on and wear is like its your best friend - those garments are what really helps after surgery - helps reduce swelling, and shaping of your body. I wore mine forever (over 3months). U need 24 hours compression for at least 2 months. This stuff is so very important, and makes all the difference in the world . I hope you have great garments, medical grade ones. If not, buy some Bonito garments. I loved mine, and loved what they did to my shape. Hope you feel better soon :)

Catherine Gouzien

Check out model 4000 from Bonito &Co. the only company I recommend because of quality, perfect compression, and they help you select exactly what you need girl

peacegirl54

Wore mine for 11 weeks. And needed different sizes, because you will start to become smaller and smaller, but want to keep the compression going, so your keep reducing swelling, and help the shaping of your body. I wore Bonito - the best. They are just a really awesome company with great Cust Support.

peacegirl54

Had my TT and some lipo three weeks ago, and feeling ok, thank God. You cannot do #2 because of the pain killers. If you are still on them, try to cut back asap. Dulcolax will make you go, but not without major cramping and pain in tummy before. I would rather drink a lot of water, and quit the pain killers. Re back pain, that's normal after surgery - I have back pain as well, but it's manageable - but Im' also not wearing a binder. Im wearing a full body shaper that gives me posture support, helps my back, and really makes me feel comforted and protected. I don't know you surgeon, but I can only tell you that my surgeon was did not want me in tight compression at all for the first 2-3 because he wanted to make sure I get plenty of blood flow traveling to my incision to prevent any infections. So a tight binder was really the ultimate no no for my surgeon. After surgery, I woke up in a super soft and comfortable compression garment from Bonito & Co with legs. The nurse gave me a second one so I can alternate and sleep in the second one. And I'm really feeling great, and my surgeon is very happy with the results. I was able to quit my pain killers after 5 days. My surgeon told me to buy my garments for my stage 2 also from Bonito myself. I will definitely do that, because I do believe that these garments have helped me tremendously in how I feel and am healing. Hope you get better soon:)

sweetnivea12

LOL - a lot of patience with yourself, definitely help after the surgery - somebody that must stay with you for at least 2 weeks if possible. Don't go to work to soon - really take the necessary time off until you really feel; ready to go bak to work. I had my TT and lipo 3 weeks ago, and here are the must haves I could not have done this without: lots of pillows - I had a recliner, so that helped we as well, but if you don't, just have the person who is with you organize the pillows for you, and you will be fine. Another must have are Bonito & Co compression garments. My doctor put me in Bonito & Co garments after surgery, and I could not have felt or been happier. I think that's why I'm really doing well. I will continue to buy their garments for my following post op stages. Never wore a garment of that caliber. Definitely one for the list.

sweetnivea12

U gotta wear a compression garment that is very tight and holds its compression where u need it. My tip is call Bonito - they have the best garments and they help. Cool company. Worked for me. Best of luck.

Dani Sorensen

Wow - that does not sound too good :(. The worst is to be confused! My best tip for you is to call Bonito & Co. They helped me tremendously when I had my surgery, and explained so much to be about the post-op care and garments that I needed. I was sooo very grateful to them, because I was able to heal properly and comfortably with the right post-op garments. Wish you the best Danielle:)

siennablessings

That's a freaking nightmare you poor thing. I had great experience w Bonito - I agree 100% with Sienna. You are in great hands with this company and they listen to you. Love that!

Rebecca121717

Bonito and Company- The ONLY company to buy a comfortable garment from!

lipofirm

You must be super excited - I was - I had TT and flanks Lipo almost 3 weeks ago. All I know is you need to get the right garments, cuz if you don't, you won't want to wear them, and they are key for a comfy and successful recovery. I followed peoples' advice here on Realself, and bought myself Bonito garments. UNREAL how great these garments are. And they explained everything to me. I called them, and learned so much about compression garmenst - stuff my Doctor did not even tell me. This is what I know: right after your surgery, you need Stage 1 garments, a bit bigger than when you go under the knife, because you will need mild compression for the first 2 weeks right after your big day. After two weeks, your swelling will be less, and you will need smaller garments with more compression. With the garments, it's all about getting the proper size for the proper stage you are in. Bonito told me that Stage 2 can last from 2-6 weeks. They also informed me that if I wanted the most flawless body without any fat balls (bunched up fat) anywhere, then the key is to keep wearing tight compression garments for up to 3 months. I am doing that, cuz after going through all this pain and downtime, I want the best outcome possible!!! Best is you call them - they will help you - they are really very professional and super sweet :):)

Dani Sorensen

Best one out there is Bonito. Don't waste money on anything else. Best thing I did after my TT. :)

Dawn71263

AFter what I just went through after my TT and Lipo, the only garments I recommend are from Bonito girls.Thy are absolutely wonderful. Quality like I have never seen before. Seriously.

siennablessings

Had tt/lipo and breast aug in Aug 2017. Wore 4000 from Bonito and wearing 4001 and 4008 today. Will keep wearing them when I feel like it, although I am all healed. Just feels good at times, and depends also on what I am wearing

Manuela Burke

BONITO is the real deal. Had so many fajas that were scratchy, itchy, uncomfortable, and fell apart after a few wears. And crappy compression. Never any problems with Bonito guys:)

happyali8008

I heard a lot about Bonito, and I want to get a garment from them - had TT and lipo on flanks one week ago and hate the binder my doctor has me wearing - I want a real garment, not just a binder, that is comfortable . Is 4000 the one for what I had done?

siennablessings

you got it right - 4000 from Bonito. Ur gonna love it - so comfy

Dawn71263

Thank you Danw. I actually called them, and spoke to a very nice lady, and guess what I am wearing right now: 4000! You were right. And I totally LOVE these garments. I feel so good wearing them, they fit me well, and I am getting good compression where needed. I got two, so I can alternate so I have 24 hours compression. Am a happy camper:):)

siennablessings

Thanks to all the info here on RS I am finally feeling good after my TT and some lipo I did end of Feb. I was miserable wearing some itchy binder my doctor gave me. It was painful and drove me nuts with all the itchiness. I finally found out I needed garment 4000 from Bonito, and I can only tell you all that this made all the difference in the world for me. I finally feel like a human being again. Wohooo!

siennablessings

They sure do - had 360 Lipo in September last year, did my research, and have been very happy with my results, and I believe a big part was that I wore my garments 24 hours/day for many weeks - helped my shape a lot. A faja is the same thing as a compression garment. Just the Spanish word for it. I got all my garments from Bonito, after trying many other brands. They also explain everything to you. I would go with them Honey.

Catherine Gouzien

Spanx is not medical grade, that' why you can buy it in regular retail stores. AFter a TT, wich is a big surgery, and what I had with Lipo in Feb. 2018, there is no time to waste when your body needs good medical grade garments. I agree with Catherine to go for Bonito. Really good quality stuff.

siennablessings

I was in a binder after my tt and Lipo I just had end of February. Itching like there was no tomorrow - I had to take it off because I could not stand it; Ahhhh! Then I read here about Bonito and got two garments - I got 4000. The material is like a second skin. No more itching, no moe scratching, and I can sleep in it. That's the solution

siennablessings

Hi I am copying a post I made on RS 2 weeks ago to help other ladies after surgery and that should give your answer: I just had a horrible experience with my friend who had a TT and some Lipo on flanks and back, which is why I need to share what happened to her. I spent one week with her to keep an eye on her, and she was complaining about a lot of pain, even though she was taking her pain killers. She always felt better when she took of the binder she was wearing. I had my TT and Lipo in May, and did not have those kinds of pain I also worried about the binder she was wearing, cuz I felt it was super tight. When she called her Doctor, he said she needed to wear the binder. Something was not right. I ended up calling my Doctor, who told me that the binder probably was weigh too tight, and that she needed to get a different garment. To make a long story short, she ended up getting a nasty infection with holes in her tummy :):), and is having to undergo "debridement" with my Doctor now. Her Doctor decided not to take responsibility for what happened, and told her that it was her fault for not wearing that tight binder. REALLY???? So ladies, be careful and make sure not to apply tight compression to your incision right after surgery. One company that knows a lot about this and will guide you right is Bonito - what I used after my surgery - very helpful. I don't wish this horrible experience on anybody. Hope this note helps everybody.

Dani Sorensen

I cannot believe this - I just had TT and Lipo on flanks 6 days ago, and my doctor also put me in a binder, and I can't stand it. Can you guys PLEASE tell me which garment I should buy from Bonito - I am a bit lost. I read here about garment# 4000. Is that one the one for me? Does that one have legs? I want that

siennablessings

4000 is the one siennablessings :). Wore mine religiously and absolutely loved it - has legs but only to my mid thigh. Bonito will help you to pick the right size for you. Blessings

Dawn71263

I had a garment to my thighs - had tt and lipo - I loved the extra leg support, because it really helped in shaping my body and eliminating all my swelling. Call Bonito and they will explain everything to you - best garments out there.

Dawn71263

Dawn, you are so right. Also my goto garments.LOL!!! Bonito really does take the time to help us girls - so unusual in todays day and age.

Dawn71263

Call or send Bonito an email - they will help you with everything you need. They helped me tremendously when I bought my garments. I also had no idea, and they will explain everything to you. Great company and exceptional fajas.

Dawn71263

Hi Aimee, Please read my note I posted on RS to warn other Ladies two weeks ago - I think you will find your answer - I copied and pasted it here for you: I just had a horrible experience with my friend who had a TT and some Lipo on flanks and back, which is why I need to share what happened to her. I spent one week with her to keep an eye on her, and she was complaining about a lot of pain, even though she was taking her pain killers. She always felt better when she took of the binder she was wearing. I had my TT and Lipo in May, and did not have those kinds of pain I also worried about the binder she was wearing, cuz I felt it was super tight. When she called her Doctor, he said she needed to wear the binder. Something was not right. I ended up calling my Doctor, who told me that the binder probably was weigh too tight, and that she needed to get a different garment. To make a long story short, she ended up getting a nasty infection with holes in her tummy :):), and is having to undergo "debridement" with my Doctor now. Her Doctor decided not to take responsibility for what happened, and told her that it was her fault for not wearing that tight binder. REALLY????So ladies, be careful and make sure not to apply tight compression to your incision right after surgery. One company that knows a lot about this and will guide you right is Bonito - what I used after my surgery - very helpful. I don't wish this horrible experience on anybody. Hope this note helps everybody.

Dani Sorensen

In synch with Rebecca and Daniela - wore my 4000 from Bonito after TT until I was happy with my shape. Best to get because of comfort/compression/quality.

Dawn71263

Bonito - there is no other great brand in my book

Dawn71263

Had mine in May 2016. Just make sure you check with your Doctor if you are ready to get back to the gym. I waited 2 months, and wore garment 4008 from Bonito. Excellent. Better wait and be ready to hit the gym

Dani Sorensen

Get Bonito online.Best ones to wear post-surgical. Had TT and Breast Lift and Aug earlier this year, and I wore model 4000 (absolutely a dream), and 4090 for my breasts. Excellent compression, soft material, and extremely comfortable. Only thing is you have to plan ahead, because you may have to wait 2 weeks for a garment, but it's worth it:)

Isabelle Foster

Spanx is not a compression garment guys. Had two, and the compression was gone after a few wears. After surgery, you need serious medical CG. Bonito is the only one I trust. What I wore

Dani Sorensen

Nothing to be overwhelmed about. Call Bonito - what I wore after my TT last year. The best out there. And they will help find what you really need. Cool company

Dani Sorensen

Wow - sounds like a horror story - I really feel bad for you - I had tt and lipo, but I did not sleep on my side until 6 weeks after my surgery. I was fortunate not to have to deal with what you had to go through. You doctor is always the best one to help you and give you the proper advice. Here is something that came to my mind, because I usd to have bronchitis many years ago: I am guessing that the coughing has not helped your surgery, and the fact that you are probably sleeping on your back is not helping. Here is an idea: prop yourself up with a pillow so you are not laying totally flat on your back. Maybe that will reduce the coughing - also you may ask your primary doctor to prescribe some meds for the coughing, especially when going through your post surgical phase. And get yourself a good compression garment from Bonito - that's what I had. Maybe you are allergic against the garment you are wearing. Bonito is the best with fantastic material, and they will help you find the right size. I really hope you get better soon. Keeping toes and fingers crossed:)

Dawn71263

Best compression garment in the world is Bonito & Co. Without a doubt. They have been around since 30 years, and still hand tailor every garment they make. Can you believe this? No wonder the top surgeons in Brazil only use Bonito for their patients :):)! Bonito's garments are all about the user/the patient, and making sure you are comfortable, feel great in it, and will wear the garment, which is what super important after surgery, and key to a quick and successful recovery period. The fabric is out of this world - and doubled up in the areas where you need the compression the most - super strong, yet deliciously soft - and it has the most powerful 4-way stretch factor and highest compression factor as well, which is 30-40% - other brands only have 18-28%, which is why those garments loose shape and compression after a while. Bonito garments are super durable and reliable - your garment will return to its original size and shape every time after you wear it. Now here is the kicker: you can place your garment in the refrigerator for 20-30 min after hand washing and air-drying it, and you can enjoy the maximum compression just like the first time you put it one :):)! A Bonito garment will last you 10+ years. This is a no brainer.

drsours

Simply the best garment! Hands down! YAY Bonito and Co!

lipofirm

Any one is great. It's all about the size, what makes the difference between stage 1 and 2, and so on. Stage 1 means you need a garment for moderate and comfortable compression right after your surgery and for the first 2 weeks, so you select one that is your current size or maybe even one size bigger. Depending how you heal and recuperate, most go for a smaller size after 2 weeks, as you should be ready for more compression. And as time goes on, you will go even smaller focusing on tight shape wear compression. The whole process is about 3 months. If you want to recuperate and heal at maximum level, and have a evenly shaped and body, you will end up with 4 garments, 2 for stage 1, as you will wear one while you wash the other, a smaller one after 2 weeks, and an even smaller one some weeks later. If you are having a tummy tuck done, go for model 4000. Let me know if you have more questions :)

drsours

I LOVE my Bonito #4006! I had a TT and lipo on flanks and back on May 8th. My doctor would not put me in it after surgery and I was send home in the horrible binder. The morning of day 3 I begged my husband to help me into my Bonito. The binder was riding up all the time and so uncomfortable, rubbing on my stiches. The minute I had my Bonito on it was like heaven. There's a place for my drain tubes to come out and I know my fast recovery is because of prayer and my Bonito!!!!!

wyoskidoogirl

I did it - I wanted to see what all the noise was about, and bought myself a Bonito garment for shapewear purposes. Had my surgeries done last year (breast aug and some lipo), and use a shapewear garment every time I want to show off my fab curves. Well, I'm sold and in :):)!!!!! My favorite thing is the fridge feature, because it really works (gotta put dried garment in fridge for 30min before I wear it)- makes the garment have super compression every time, like the first time I wore it - unbelievable. I love their products - all about quality with Bonito. I'm sooo impressed

happyali8008

I have jumped on the "Bonito Bandwagon" and I could not be happier! I had a TT and flanks lipo, 11 days ago. I took everybody's advise here on Realself, and got myself two Bonito garments before my surgery. As soon as I arrived at home, I asked my sister to help me in my Bonito garment, so I could not even tell you if my Doctor gave me a cheap or nasty garment, because I really never wore it. Too many bad stories out there, and I did not want to take the risk to even find out. All I can say is that I am happy, my swelling has dropped immensely, and I am superbly comfortable. I am so happy I followed my instinct all the reviews and help I received on Realself. In about 5 ays, I will be ready for a smaller size, which will work on the final shaping of my new and beautiful body - I am so HAPPY!

Dani Sorensen

I'm looking at Bonito #4003 since I had lipo on flanks, inner and outer thighs. My PS put me in Design Veronique for Stage 1 and I do like it but he put me in a size large and tho it has worked so far (9 days out from surgery), I really should have been in a size med (according to DV size chart) and now that my swelling has gone down considerably, I want something much tighter, especially on inner thighs (my nemesis - I want that thigh gap!). I could go with Design Veroniques stage 2 garment but after reading the reviews on Bonito it sounds like I might like the Bonito better. What to do??! Bonito size chart shows I should be in a size small for 4003. Wondering if I should get that size as well as an XS for the future? Their return policy is only 10 days so I could always order the XS after trying the S and see how I like it since I can get a discount and free shipping on both orders. Advice?? Thanks!

teeleemilk

Thanks you - great information! I did end up ordering from Bonito - the Stage 2 model 4003. By the time I receive it, I will be closer to 2 weeks P.O. I have been recovering very quickly with regards to bruising and swelling. I have been applying an Arnica gel to all the bruised areas which, seriously has worked wonders! I washed my DV garment yesterday and it is fitting a bit better today but it is still big (IMHO) and not giving me the compression I want all around my thighs. But, at least it got slightly smaller. I wore some spanx while it was drying and that was pull-on and I didn't have any issues. I just want to stay with full medical compression for as long as I can to get all the benefits of the body contouring that I can. I also ordered a Second Stage garment from Design Veronique (similar in style of the Bonito 4003) for comparison. I know I can return whichever one I don't like or I may just keep both. Now I have to be patient and wait for the garments to arrive! I thought I was going to get the DV one today since I shipped it "Overnight" but today my order is still processing. :-( I contacted them via email to ask what was up with that. The Bonito is 2-day shipping and that item is also still processing. I wrote them as well. Hopefully, that will ship today. Take care and thanks again! You've been very helpful! :-)

teeleemilk

Another update!! I got the Bonito garment in and it didn't have tight enough compression, but man, what an awesome garment! So, I contacted them and the President (Carlos) wrote me back with amazing information and said I should contact the owner (Deidre) because she could advise what to do. I did and I am SO GLAD! I probably spent 2+ hours total on the phone with Deidre. They are sending me a smaller sized garment and also, creating a custom sized garment to wear in 2 weeks or so. It will have a compression level in-between Stage 2 and Stage 3 (I'm healing so fast that I'm ready for the Stage 2 garment which will arrive on Monday - yay!) I can't say enough good things about this company! They are so knowledgeable and helpful. As a comparison, I contacted Design Veronique customer service for sizing help and the woman pretty much said that if the garment I ordered and returned didn't have enough compression than there was nothing they could recommend. Now I KNOW they have a custom department as well but she didn't even offer that. I do like the DV garment I am in but it doesn't even compare to the quality, silkiness and compression of the Bonito. I even got a discount on the Bonito so the two garments are just about the same cost as the one DV and the one Bonito I already tried (and returning!) I will be posting a review of my surgery and I hope to include all the great information that I learnt today. For anyone still reading this, if your PS says that compression isn't important after a few weeks THEY ARE WRONG. The surgeons skill only takes you so far - properly fitted and STAGED compression garments get you to the finish line.

teeleemilk

Sabi, I had a BBL and lipo, and have been wearing 4086C from Bonito and am loving it - no pain, no itching, no rubbing, and no pinching. Has a great opening for front and back to go to the bathroom. Works like a charm:). I did not have lipo on arms, but I am sure they have something great for your arms as well. Just contact them. They are really nice and will help you out. I loved their customer service. They spend time with you. The best to you Sabi

Rebecca121717

I don't like what I am hearing at all. It's normal to have pain, but there is a limit to that as well, especially since you must be a pain killers. I had TT and Breast Aug and Lift, and I had a complicated post-op phase, as I was swollen for a very long time (almost 5 weeks). But that can happen, since we are all different and react differently. This is what I did: I called my doctor as often as needed, and he saw me several times, assuring me that all was well. And I got myself some wonderful Bonito compression garments to help me thought this difficult phase. Had it not been for the top notch super comfortable garments they made for me, I probably would have gone mad. Seriously. The garments my Doctor gave me were really painful. That's when I found advice on Realself, and called Bonito. They were very understanding and seemed to care. One thing I do know for sure: you are not supposed to have tight compression on your tummy for a while, because that can interfere with your blood flow to the wound, which is very very important - you don't want to get an infection there:(. I used very mild compression on my tummy for several weeks before I got myself tighter garments. Please call your doctor and check with Bonito. I hope all goes well. Wishing you the best :)

Isabelle Foster

Not good what you are saying. Pain is normal after a TT, but abnormal pain is a question for your doctor - also, keep taking those pain killers. Now after having had my TT and brachioplasty, I do know I do know that wearing a tight binder is a big NO NO! You are supposed to be wearing something 24 hours, specially right after surgery, but it's supposed to be very comfortable. I wore 4000 from Bonito after my surgery, and I was in heaven the moment I put it on. Isabelle gave some great advice. Get better really soon - you have been through enough :

peacegirl54

Tried many brands, including some mentioned here below, but once I received my Bonito garment after my TT and breast lift and aug, I knew what a superior compression garment is - really girls. I could not believe it myself, until I decided to take other people's advice here on RS, and check it out for myself. This brand is really impossible to compare to any other brands, as it is levels above, especially in re to quality and comfort. And I wanted to ultimate comfort after my surgery. That's all I cared about, and that's what they gave me. Slam dunk!

Zoe Del Vallado

Zoe, you are right on - best one out there is Bonito, After spending so much money on my surgeries, I wasn't going to compromise my comfort or recovery phase with questionable fajas. I got Bonito, and I got the best. So easy, and I was so very very happy:)

Dawn71263

I was lucky enough to have done a lot of research before my TT and Lipo, and I also had a doctor that explained a lot to me - well, I also ask a lot of questions, that's why I knew that a binder that was too tight was not good for the blood flow to my wound/scar. Then I read many reviews on Realself what other people were saying about what compression garment helped them after TT, and that's how I found Bonito. I actually got their garments for myself, and can recommend without any hesitation. And they explained a lot to me when I ordered my garments, so I had the right sizes that I needed before, and then later after my surgery. I can say I was able to sleep in them, and felt great:):)

Dani Sorensen

One word for you, and I hope it's not too late: Bonito! The best thing since "sliced bread" :):). Laughing here while I am reading you e-mail. Reminds me of myself when I was on the hunt for the perfect garment, and I have tried many, cuz I have had a lot done over the years. Don't know where you went, but it sounds really scary. And no, if you are not having anything done on your chest area, you don't need any compression there, but by the sound of your story, whatever you are trying on is not offering any compression anyways. Also, post-op, you need something that is easy to close, and you should never step into a garment. Again, if it's that easy to step into, where is your compression then at all, which is supposed to calm the swelling, etc?? So go to the Bonito website and you will find the best garments out there - comfortable, cute, and price is right. That's my advice to you. Hope this helps :)

Rebecca121717

Real Self Bonito Lipo Reviews

One word for you: Bonito&Co. The best. Don't waste your money on anything else Maggie:)

cateyes2206

Don't know where you are getting your Lipo done, but I loved their model 4080 - go check it out on their site. Of course there are others, but they are the way to go. Hope you are doing ok, and not suffering too much:)

Andrea Gussinger

Also a Bonito girl - loved the softness of the material, and that it gave great compression at the same time. No brainer for me. And I had tried so many other brands before over the years, but this is really by far the best, and helped a lot me during my postop.

siennablessings

What did it for me was that high quality material they use - since my skin is so sensitive, their garments felt sooo good on my skin - never had a problem. Will only go for Bonito for any of my future surgical endeavors, and I know I will have a few more...LOL!

Netti17

Ditto right here girls - Bonito for me too - all the WAY! LOL

tomishagirl

Bonito Ladies - that really is the magic word. They really do everything. My mom is 5.8" tall, and always had problems finding the right shapewear. Every piece always was too short because of Mom's super long torso. I told her to checkout Bonito - they custom made model 4097A for her according to her measurements - they were really nice to her on the phone, and walked her through the entire process. She has been wearing it ever since, is happy as a clam, and just ordered two more, one in black and one in white. Good for Mom :):):)

peacegirl54

I am only 5"0 and will try Bonito soon. I have 2 marenas and I have to unhook the top part cause they ride over my boobs and i had a job done also there

BaliGirlie

Wow - not good :(. I feel for you. I could not have dealt with that after surgery - discomfort on top of pain. NOOOOOO way! Bonito will help - they helped me with a load of info, that explained a lot to me about what is important after the surgery, and what to watch out for. Just be careful not to wait too long, because I know that you may have to wait a few weeks to get a garment made for you. Really awesome people there. Good luck

peacegirl54

Hey dunedune, I'm big and short, so I had to go custom made. I always had trouble finding clothes all my life. When I had my surgery, I had Bonito make my garments for me, because I wanted to be super comfortable with good compression where I needed it. That's my tip for you, otherwise you will be miserable, and won't heal well.

Bianca Fullerton

U gotta get yourself Bonito garments girl - they even just came out with an extreme collection - I used their garments after my surgery, and Im short and have a big bum. Search no more - this is it - wishing you all the best :):) Bets is to call or send an email if you need help - very responsive company

Bianca Fullerton

I'm a short big girl :), so I feel your pain. Always had trouble with clothes, and then with the fajas. Your best bet is Bonito - I got mine custom made, but it's my new baby. Love it, and fits like a glove. And now they even have extreme fajas for girls like me with small waist a big butt. lol

tomishagirl

What a horror story. And sorry to hear about your health situation, but I hope you have beat the "C", and bright and happy days are ahead:). I had surgery last year, and wore garments from Bonito throughout my post operative phase. Loved their garments, and I still have my garments and they look perfectly fine. My Mom also ordered from Bonito, and is using Shapewear garments from them, and she is in love with their products. This is the only brand I would ever recommend. Sorry again about what happened to you.

Bianca Fullerton

In my opinion, the only company competent and awesome enough to help us girls with unbalanced shapes is Bonito - I think they hand make all their garments, so they will make the perfect one for you. Have no doubts. Love this company fabulous products that saved my life after surgery!

Rebecca121717

I went with Bonito - they hooked me up for my very unbalanced body - well, now it's still unbalanced, but looks gooood with my new booty and the lipo I had done. Bonito did a custom made faja for me, and I loved it. Helped my shape 10000 percent - made all the difference in the world. Don't think I would look the way I look today without their fajas and support.

tomishagirl

If you want the real deal, get Bonito - wearing their garments now - hadd tt and lipo 3 weeks ago and feeling really great - my Doctor put me in them, and told me that they've been around for ages, and that after all the brands he used prior to Bonito, no other garments came close to Bonitos quality and compression he wanted for his patients. I can only tell you that the material on my skin just feels sooo soft soft soft and yummy, and I have my compression where my doctor wants me to have it. I think that's why I'm feeling good and doing well. No kidding :):)

sweetnivea12

I heard about Bonito here on Realself, and I am a convert as well. SO glad I followed somebody's advice here. Made by post op stages a breeze. Really super quality, comfort and lasting compression. That's what I wanted. That's what I got :)

Andrea Gussinger

I only had the pads in for 2 days after my TT. I think that varies from person to person, and also if you need the pads to fill out the compression garments that the surgeon gives you, and may for a bit of extra compression. I also was using the best compression garments from Bonito, which is is why I think I was able to get rid of the pads after two days. My suregeon was very happy with what my scar looked like, and loved my fajas :)

siennablessings

My surgeon put me inBonito, and I never needed any pads - all about the quality of the garment

Andrea Gussinger

Jut don't forget that you have to wear compression garments for at least 3 months is you want the swelling to disappear rather quicker, and also to help give you the most even shape. I had tt and Lipo and had my garments (used Bonito garments the best)on for 13 weeks. So you can wear whatever works on top of the compression garments, but if don't do that, that, your results will not be the best Love.

siennablessings

Go for Bonito - the best out there. I swear by them

sweetnivea12

I had garment 4000 from Bonito - mid thigh length. I recommend them because they best quality garments out there. I am sure they have what you need. Check it out. Best wishes

Dawn71263

I am not a fan of binders AT ALL :(:(. They are so uncomfortable, and really don't do much for your body after surgery. Whatever you wear now can only help improve your shape. I wore my compression garments right after surgery and up to 3-4 months thereafter, and was as happy as can be. Thank God I did my research here on RS, and ended up wearing Bonito garments. Soft as can be, and the quality is truly amazing. I believe these garments helped me get the wonderful shape my husband and I are enjoying now. LOL!

Bianca Fullerton

I ended up buying 2 Bonito garments. The first is a knee to shoulder beauty. It is designed to wear with your own bra, but has armholes and shoulder straps and has good compression around the back, and all the way down to my knees. The second garment goes from knees to just under my breasts. The Bonito garments feel substantial, and are soft and comfortable. Worth every penny.

capti

Hey dunedune, I'm big and short, so I had to go custom made. I always had trouble finding clothes all my life. When I had my surgery, I had Bonito make my garments for me, because I wanted to be super comfortable with good compression where I needed it. That's my tip for you, otherwise you will be miserable, and won't heal well.

Bianca Fullerton

Guys, Check out Bonito & Co. It's the "Chanel" of Compression Garments. A 30 year old Brazilian company. Unmatched quality and garment of choice from celebs and fashion and beauty aficionados. No pain, no pinching, secret fine fabric that makes you jump it's soooo comfy and delicious while you heal superbly and look fab

deirdresours

Sorry - forgot to mention the website for Bonito & Co., it's www.bonitoandcompany.com. Feels and fits like a glove. I'm so happy I can't co rain myself

deirdresours

I had lipo on inner/outer thighs, back and tummy, so I bought two Bonito garments model 4002 in medium. My measurements were waist: 32", and hips: 38". I went for the size I was wearing at the time, as I needed moderate compression right after surgery. Today I am wearing model 4001 in small, as I am slimmer, and I can take the super tight compression. The Bonito website is very easy to navigate, and they have a size estimator that really helps. Hopefully my tips will help you. U will love their garments :):) good luck

Dawn71263

Had my Breast Aug and Lipo one yr ago - still wearing the Bonito garments for Shapewear - will probably use them forever - best I ever had, and these garments were my best friends during my post-op phase :):). I have compared to many brands, and Bonito is "off the chain"!!! AND: after washing many many times, quality is still top notch.

happyali8008

Hi DCC, I got 4030 at first - I liked the extra support on shoulders - am wearing 4006 right now. Both superb and sooo pleasant and soft on skin:)

Zoe Del Vallado

Bonito compression garmets are the way to go! Very comfortable after surgery, virtually invisible under clothes and good compression. If your having surgery and need post compression - I would toss the binder avd get a bonito Garmet!!! You can call them directly and they will walk you through the process based on your measurements.

jennifermarierd

Agree wholeheartedly with Jennifer. Still wearing and enjoying my Bonito garments and my new shape after my surgery, which is really looking great, Cant wait to get myself into my old jeans again!!!!

Zoe Del Vallado

Just had TT and flanks Lipo, and have been using Bonito& Co garments, which I purchased online following other wonderful reviews here on Realself, and I am ecstatic - everything everybody was raving about is true, AND SOME! Perfect fit and comfort, very very soft, excellent compression, and NOTHING shows though the clothes. You don't even know you are wearing it :).

Dani Sorensen

That really depends how far along you are after your surgery - thats how they explained it to me, and makes total sense. They are really very knowledgeable and nice, and take their time - at least they did this with me :):)! They will help you wit what you need. They have any size you need, and if they don't they make it for you. Best is to call Bonito Customer Support - super helpful

Lizzy Strongfield

Ladies, you are right on - count me in as a member of the Bonito Fan Club LOL!!!

Catherine Gouzien

There's really only one great brand out there right now, and that's Bonito - and I can say that, as I have tried many brands over the past years. Have tried Marena, Leonisa, Lipoeslastic, Fajate, and on and on - not even mentioned all the garbage I dragged home from the department stores :(. I really spent a lot of money on compression garments and shapewear, and never was really happy. And then it happened: I stumbled upon Bonito about one year ago, as I never gave up my search for the perfect garment - and YES: I have found it!!! Quality, fit, softness of fabric, and the Customer Service is out of this world - Bonito, where were you all this time???

Rebecca121717

I have had several procedures done throughout the last 5 years - have tried various compression garments over time given to me by my surgeons, and some I bought online (MArena, Spanx, Ann Chery etc)., but I believe I found the best one out there. Bonito &Co. A Brazilian brand, and they have really nice garments and a big selection. What I love about Bonito is the fabric, cuz it's so soft but holds a fab compression. Level of comfort cannot be compared to the other stuff I had. Unbelievable - and not expensive at all. Good luck to y'all :)

Rebecca121717

Real Self BonitoMommy Makeover Surgery Reviews

HAd Brachioplasty and TT in April 2017, and am toughing it out:). A TT is not a party - that's for sure - so I am doing everything my doctor has been telling me to do as well as following other people's advice, cuz I want to make sure I end up with the best shape ever:). I am still wearing my delicious Bonito compression wear, and will do so for another 2 weeks. In total, I will have worn compression wear for 14 weeks. I can say that I think I am where I want to be, but I really don't mind wearing them, especially as they are so comfortable. Will probably miss them and feel naked when I stop wearing them - LOL. Stay away from anything that hurts, cuz it may negatively affect your recovery. Your body always speaks to you.

peacegirl54

I am prepared for my MM, which will be in nine days - so excited. I did a lot of research and received lots of info, and I think I can honestly say that garment 4000 from Bonito is the perfect garment to help me after my surgery, my TT and Lipo.I am so ready :)

Manuela Burke

Followed your advice peacegirl, and ended up with Bonito 4034B - absolutely perfect, and have been catching my zzzzzs in it as well! Thanks again

Catherine Gouzien

Bonito&CO is the only company who listens to you, and takes the time to explain all you need to know about Compression Garments - they are amazing. They can custom make any compression garment for you to perfection. They did it for me. I had TT and Breast Aug and Lift, and had it not been fort the awesome garments they made for me (I have very long torso), I would have been miserable. I had a complicated post-op phase, as I was swollen for a very long time (almost 5 weeks), and had it not been for the top notch super comfortable garments they made for me, I probably would have gone mad. Seriously. The garments my Doctor gave me were painful as hell. That's when I found advice on Realself, and called Bonito. Awesome company. They care :).

Isabelle Foster

Real Self Bonito BBL with Lipo Reviews

Bonito&Co - look at 4080F. I loved their fajas and the company - very professional and very good quality!!!

siennablessings

I also used 4080ff from Bonito - no hooks, I just pulled it up when I was ready. Super nice and effective piece of compression garment.

Dani Sorensen

I wore 4080ff for my stage 3, so started wearing it in my 7 week - I had to be pretty healed up and in shape to be able to pull it up - this one did not have the hook and eye. Before that, I used 4080f with the hook and eye for my stage 1 and 2. Hook and eye help to get into the garment, and also gave me 2 rows of compression to chose from. Really awesome pieces:):)

Dani Sorensen

Your perfect faja is 4080F from Bonito - da bomb! You will love it - I wore it, slept in it, and loved what it did to my shape and body.

Dani Sorensen

Totally with you Dani - also adore this company - they are really the best - and the customer service is like it used to be many moons ago - LOL!!!

sweetnivea12

Yep - their customer service blew me away. I am not used to that these days. Does not really exist anymore - they answer right away, and even when it's late at night. They really understand that the time factor is very important to the client, which I really appreciated so much. Made all the difference in the world for me. They really go the extra mile for their clients

Dani Sorensen

I am with Dani - Bonito is a company with I guess you could say an "old school" approach. Customer Service is out of this world - they really go the extra mile - I even texted the owner at night because I needed advice about the garments I bought from them - and she answered. It was 10pm. Now who does that?

sweetnivea12

Thank God my surgeon had me in Bonito from the beginning - cannot sing more praised regarding quality, comfort and he support they give you. Still wearing one of my garments today, and are keeping the other tow for any possible future surgeries .

Manuela Burke

Used 4080F from Bonito - hey, they told me that this faja was designed with the help of the Brazilian Doctor who invented the bbl. Well, probably true, because the garment spoke for itself. SUPERB!! I used two different sizes along my postop phases.

Dani Sorensen

Superb garment 4080F from Bonito- used it as well, and my butt was covered with a very soft material - no pressure it all. Felt GRRREAT. Finally could sleep at nigth.

sweetnivea12

I love my surgeon - they actually put me in a Bonito garment, so I was getting the best from the beginning - always felt comforted, with great compression for my poor abused body - just kidding :). Ended up with a beautiful body and perfect butt - I consider myself lucky - there are so many of my friends who had problems and complications...Kept using ,my Bonito fajas for almost 4 months, and I still put one on every now and then when I'm wearing something really sexy.

Manuela Burke

Hi girls, My mom just had a BBL, and her doctor put her in a Bonito garment as well. I'm so happy for her - I told her to buy some Bonito fajas weeks before her surgery, but when she told me that her surgeon would provide her with three garments, I thought that was awesome. Finally the doctors are understanding that they need to give us girls the good stuff, and not cheap garments. We pay enough money for the surgeries, so we all deserve only the best, right?? I mean hellooo- the surgeries cost us a fortune.

Bianca Fullerton

bonito all the way! they are the most comfortable!

OHYESSHEDID

I took everybodys advice here from Realself and got Bonito fajas.If everybody says it's good, that has to mean something - so I got myself my faja for my lipo and bbl. Super happy. My favorite part is that they helped me with the itchiness and gave me great compression where I needed it without messing with my fat transfer. Let them help you.

tomishagirl

I know Bonito ships everywhere cuz my aunt in Italy ordered a faja

Rebecca121717

One word for that topic: BONITO girls

Netti17

LOL! The RS police got me. Well, it does make sense. Best you just Google Bonito and you will find all info you need.

Netti17

Crazy the confusion about the fajas. Just had bbl/lipo and followed advice here on RS. GLAD I did. Bonito is the one, at least for me. All others did not even come close, and I checked it out.

cateyes2206

Bonito all the way - used them last year for my TT and Breast Aug, and just had my BBL a few weeks ago, using 4080FCP. I'm all about being comfortable and getting the compression where I need it, and none where I don't need it, meaning the butt. If you want comfort and quality, then there is only Bonito in my book. This time, my skin is feeling itchy after the Lipo, but the Bonito fajas are actually calming my skin down, as crazy as that may sound - that's why I am telling you about these fajas - they are really wonderful and simply that good:)

Manuela Burke

Hey Bianca - I could not have said it better - also a big Bonito fan. Will only use their garments for any future procedures I will be having done, because I know I WILL! LOL! When I had my BBL, actually my surgeon's nurse told me to buy Bonito. She told me that she always thought they had great garments until she finally had a BBL, and realized how painful and cheap the garments were the surgeon was buying for the office. Will not say any names here. But it seems the surgeon's go cheap. Heard that being an issue from many friends who had surgery, that's why the best I can do is to recommend Bonito - makes a NIGHT AND DAY difference during the post op phase. No kidding!

sweetnivea12

Most important things you don't even think about: you won't be able to sit on your booty for a while, at least 6-8, so get a good Booty Pillow - you can sit on that with your thighs , a comfortable body pillow you can curl up in, make sure you have many extra pillows around to help you get comfy, get Bonito compression garments, get 4080F - they make a HUGE difference during your postop phases (call them - they will help and guide you), stool softener - maybe Prunolax - and hopefully you have somebody to help you Love. GOOD luck!!!

tomishagirl

Tomishagirl covered everything pretty well - I also used a rolled up Yoga mat when going to the bathroom, so the sided would not touch the toilet seat :). I also wore 4080F from Bonito, and loved it. Also go myself that special foam called EEG they have for my BBL to help eliminate the liquid that can accumulate around the incisions on the butt, and prevents seromas - otherwise the Surgeon has to drain that fluid with a needle, and who wants to do that - AHHHH! My surgeon really liked that foam.

peacegirl54

Bonito is super about guiding you - that's why I love this company so much. There is also lots of info on their website. Just look them up. I know Realself doesn't like it when we give out website names. Just search Bonito&Co and Compression garments. That's it. Best of luck

Bianca Fullerton

You order online on their website. Just google them Bonito&Co compression garments, and you will find the website. I just don't want to give out the website name, because I know realself has rules, and don't like that. If you are confused about what to get and the size, I called them - or send an e-mail.They answered me every time within a couple of hours or right away. They are amazing like that. Don't know how they do it, but they do LOL!!

Bianca Fullerton

When the worst swelling is gone - I did it 2 weeks post op. My first faja was a bit big on me on purpose because I was swollen and in lots of pain - it gave me a lot of comfort and helped with the swelling. After two weeks, the Bonito Team put me in a stage 2 faja, which was perfect as my swelling had come down a lot, and now I was ready for more compression. I used Bonito fajas, really superior quality, and you get the team guiding you all the way - that meant a lot to me. Just contact them. They really seem to care - unusual these days. I think I even got to speak to the owner. Debra or something like that. BEautiful person with tons of knowledge :)

siennablessings

Don't waste your time - get Bonito. You can purchase online. I have had tons of surgery, and after I found Bonito's fajas, they are worth every cent. You can buy cheaper, but you suffer the consequences girl - I can attest to that LOL!

Rebecca121717

Also used Bonito Rebecca - what a dream after being tortured with bruises and itching in cheap fajas - AHHHH

Netti17

I know the feeling of wearing a mediocre garment. The only one I recommend is Bonito. I found them here on Realself last year, and their garments were a life saver for me. you can buy their fajas online. I have worn many garments in my life because I had many surgeries, but Bonito is the BEST BEST. And they have awesome Customer Support. Call them. What I did. Worth every little penny if you want the best to make all the difference for your body.

Rebecca121717

Lots and lots of pillows - no question about that. Absolutely yes for the body pillow. Also a booty pillow so you sit on your thighs and not the butt after surgery. And garments from Bonito - best quality and awesome fit - loved wearing their fajas after my surgery. Great to sleep in, because they are so so comfortable

Netti17

I agree with everything that Nett17 says - re. the pillow to sit on, if you have Yoga Mats, that actually does work. Then you don't need to buy the booty pillow, although it's the perfect thing to have. And Bonito garments, no question.

Manuela Burke

For me, these were the things I could not live without: Booty Pillow - no Boppy Pillow - that gives you compression where u don't want it Round Body Pillow to help you sleep in, and of course lots of pillows I am sure you have at home to make yourself comfy The best fajas out there Girl - you NEED them like breathing - don't save there, otherwise you will be miserable. Worth every penny :)! - I could not have survived in crappy garements that made me itchy, or cause me pain. Glad I found Bonito &Co. BEST BEST. They got the number one fajas, and you will be in heaven girl.

tomishagirl

Bonito - there is no other - the best. Guaranteed -I used them and loved their products

tomishagirl

Bonito is what you need. they are number one in quality - used them for all my surgeries. Call them - they are so wonderful and will explain all to you. Top med grade I ever had:)

Bianca Fullerton

Really depends how far along you are, meaning if you are still very swollen. I bought my fajas with Bonito, and they told me to go for super strong compression once my swelling was gone and I was all healed up, so the fajas could work on giving me the best and even shape. I followed their advice and could not have been happietr - they know what they are doing. Best of luck girl

tomishagirl

I’m 8 weeks & still have some swelling when out and about through out day. Who is Bonito? Is that a website?

travelmami39

Bonito & Co., Compression Garments - Don't want to put link cuz don't want trouble with RealSelf police :) :). Just look them up on Google. That should help that swelling of yours girl

tomishagirl

I took everybodys advice here from Realself and got Bonito fajas.If everybody says it's good, that has to mean something - so I got myself my faja for my lipo and bbl. Super happy. My favorite part is that they helped me with the itchiness and gave me great compression where I needed it without messing with my fat transfer. Let them help you.

tomishagirl

One word for that topic: BONITO girls

Netti17

Crazy the confusion about the fajas. Just had bbl/lipo and followed advice here on RS. GLAD I did. Bonito is the one, at least for me. All others did not even come close, and I checked it out.

cateyes2206

10 days post op. Swelling is muuuch better. I thought it was never gonna go down. My doctor probably thinks I' m stalking him by now - but him and his staff have really been awesome with me. Took the time to explain and talk to me on the phone when I was worried about my swelling. My Bonito fajas have been my best buds. AT least nothing to worry about in that department. Have been sleeping while wearing them at night. No problem. A real blessing!! And I think I will be able to get into the smaller one in a couple of days, since the swelling is finally coming down. Let's see what my Doctor says when I see him this week. Keeping finegrs crossed:)

cateyes2206

Honey, call Bonito. Don't waste any more time! They will help and they are super nice & take their time. And they have the best compression garments - worked for me and as I have seen, many other Gals here on RS are on the same page. Hope you love your new shape:)

Netti17

Having my BBL on 7/12. Getting all my garments from Bonito - used their garments last year for other surgery I had. If you want the best post op period with no pain/quality/comfort, they are it. They will help you figure out what you need. They r really good about that. The best to you:)

Andrea Gussinger

Hey, now it's time for me to give recommendations. Too funny how that works :). I listened to some ladies here on realself and got myself Bonito garments for my bbl, and have been so happy with them in every aspect . The reason I am telling you about Bonito is because I called them when I got my garments, because I wanted to make sure to get the right pieces, and they were so nice and so patient with me. I think they will be able to help you. No doubt. I also know they do custom garments. Check it out. Hope I have helped you :)

cateyes2206

Yep - same here - I'm also o the Bonito Train:). BEST out there

Netti17

I just had my BBL ten days ago, and am counting every day so I get better real soon...ahhhhh! I did it, it's over, and right now I cannot see anything yet, because I'm so swollen. But I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you ladies here, Andrea and Tomisha, for your great tip - I did my research before I went in for surgery, and got myself two fajas from Bonito to be on the safe side, knowing I could return them if I did not need them. Man, what a laugh. I could not wait to literally rip off the garment the doctor put me in - it was driving me nuts - itchy itchy and sliding all over the place. That's the last thing I needed in addition to the pain I already had. I waited two days, and then I could not take it anymore. The moment I put the Bonito faja on, I was in HEAVEN. Really. My body had peace, and I finally could get some rest. so THANKS again - you girls saved my life - LOL!!!

cateyes2206

You get what you pay for - Bonito, which is my fave, my cost a few bucks more, but man, WORTH EVERY PENNY LADIES!!! Hand made, material and quality are out of this world, and I slept in these fajas like a baby- most of all, helped tremendously with swelling and I loved my shape after all was said and done. hat;'s what it's about, right. Why would we spend all that money for the surgery, if the body don't look perfect later on. AND the garments still have perfect compression, so I can still wear them or pass them on to my sister when she does her surgery!!!

tomishagirl

4080F from Bonito is your best friend Ladies!!!

Isabelle Foster

get yourself a good faja, the you wont itch. I have had itchy ones, and when I found Bonito, no problem Baby!

tomishagirl

You really need to prepare in advance - and the stages u go through, is when your body starts to change and slim down, which means you will need several garments. This is what I did: I had BBL months ago, and used my Doctor's garment right after surgery which was included. I hated it, cuz it was super itchy and uncomfortable. I read here on RS about Bonito, and ordered from them. They really have a big selection, and the best garments out there - LOVE THEIR GARMENT.S I was so happy to wear them when I finally got them, you have no idea!! And Customer Service at Bonito helps you get what u need in the right size. I'm a short big girl., so I got a custom made faja for my last stage for strong compression. That's what they call the stage three faja. The first one I got was for my stage 2 (a little bit less compression, cuz I was still hurting and very swollen). Hope all works out for you. Good luck :)

tomishagirl

Way way ahead of time. I had my tummy tuck and lipo last year in August, and going for my BBL now end of May. Totally excited. I will be getting my garments again from Bonito, which is what I wore last year, and was in heaven. They already know me, so I know they will help me find what works for me and my body. Quality and comfort - that's what it's about.

Isabelle Foster

Has to be Bonito guys - tried a bunch, and ended up with Bonito because of comfort and top quality. No comparison to anything out there. The worst experience I had with Spanx. After three washes it was falling apart - what a waste of money. I am still mad at myself..

Catherine Gouzien

Bonito is the best in today's market. I can recommend this brand with the utmost confidence. Had a TT, and used their garments. Bonito is sooo good, that nothing comes close to their garments, and I have tried several brands in my life. Best level of comfort, quality, and super soft fabric. Really wonderful. You will be very happy.

Miguel Herrera

Yes yes yes - I agree with Miguel Herrera - MAX QUALITY, so very soft and looks nice. And for BBL, this one is it guys: 4086C Bonito garment. Had my BBL, and while I am suffering the fact that I cannot sit on my butt, at least I feel comfortable wearing the right garments. Finally figured out what it means to eat "a la Japanese". LOL!

Rebecca121717

I know Bonito custom makes garments, and they really good

Tessa Brinker

get a custom made faja from Bonito - the best in market

happyali8008

Bonito guys - cool company and excellent garments - they are always ready to help - nice

happyali8008

Thats an easy one: BONITO! The only one I recommend:)

tomishagirl

the only to buy is from bonito & co - otherwise you are waisting your money and your time - truly girls

Bianca Fullerton

As long as you dont get a garment with open butt, cuz it will hurt like hell and leave you with indentation. Get yourself the 4086C from Bonito - what I had and I loved it - very comfortable and was able to sleep in it - love my new butt

Tessa Brinker

I used 4086C from Bonito and loved it - wearing 4086 the pull up at moment. Great fajas. Comfortable, wonderful quality, and very good compression. Washed my first faja at least 15 times already, and its still great.

tomishagirl

First of all, you are supposed to follow your surgeon's instructions - that's for sure. I can tell you what I did: I have been wearing 4086C from Bonito, where my butt is covered with a soft material, and the surrounding material offers compression everywhere else, where they pulled the fat from for my BBL. In my case, from thighs and tummy - had my BBL, and have been wearing it religiously. I actually tried one on with an open booty from another company, because my doctor told me I could go either way. Did not like the open booty style at all, because it cut into my skin under each cheek. Ouch Ouch ouch!!! So the one covered with the soft material from Bonito really working for me. Hope I helped you :)

Tessa Brinker

Great great info Tessa! I finally decided to go for my BBL - was debating for months, but I am doing it!! So I have been getting prepared for a few weeks now, knowing I will be spending a lot of time on my side and knees when eating LOL! Tessa, I really appreciate your great info about 4086C. My doctor told me to get myself a garment with open butt, so I did, tried it on and hated it - it dug into my skin below my butt cheeks, and also had little compression all together. I ordered 4086C and showed it to my doctor this week - he loved it, and told me I could wear it, and it will work really well for BBL. Thank God, because extra pain and constant wedgie is no fun. TXTXTX

happyali8008

Feeling like sharing girls - I am so happy - almost three weeks after my surgery, and I followed your advice Tessa, and got 4086c from Bonito after my BBL and lipo. I am experiencing everything I was hoping for. Here at home on knees having dinner, super comfortable, swelling has gone down a lot, and I have no problem sleeping in my garment. That was really important to me, because my Doctor told me I needed 24 hour compression for several weeks. Not a problem at all. Hard enough I cannot sleep on my back, so my 4086c feels like protection and compression to me. Really nice. And butt is looking really good!

happyali8008

That one is easy. Bonitos 4086C. No problem sleeping in it

tomishagirl

Bonito worked for me as well - first I had the 4086C, but since I am short and big on the bottom, I had them custom make 4080 when I was ready for very strong compression. Still wearing it, although I don't have to anymore. But now for all the Christmas parties, I'm using it again. I look so nice - this was a good year for me:

Bianca Fullerton

This is for all the girls with a small waist big butts and short torso. That would be me - LOL! When I had my BBL and lipo, I had to get a faja from Bonito specially made for me, so I would get the right compression in all the right places. They kept telling me that they are coming out with special fajas for us big bottom/short girls. Well, they finally did! They e-mailed me, so I am sharing this info so you can save some money, and don't have to get custom made fajas if you have uneven shapes :). Too bad I could not benefit, but that's ok - I will now :)

Bianca Fullerton

That is so cool Bianca - thank you so much for sharing. I am one of those girls with small waist and big hips/ butt, so I just ordered one of those fajas, I think it's model 4080FX, with open breast area, cuz I have big boobs (am just so blessed with BIG stuff) - haha. Cant wait to get it. Super excited.

Netti17

Thanks for the update. I missed out on those fajas, but that's ok. I had mine custom made by Bonito, and it worked out great. For my next faja, I know now. Thank you again!

tomishagirl

Does anyone know if the Bonito 4086c has the straps? I ask because on their site, the model who’s wearing it- doesn’t look like the straps are attached/included?

flawsandbeauty

The smallest one - hahahah! I got the xs/xl combo - it's the smallest one, and I'm so excited, cuz I fit into it really good. Actually going to a party tonight, an will be wearing my new extreme 4086C under my new sexy dress!!!

tomishagirl

I thought this might be of interest to all of us BBL girls: besides the swelling I am dealing with, I am also dealing with some fluid build up in the back (Seromas) , and am really not in the mood to see my doctor every week so he can poke a needle in there to suck all the liquids out - eeehhhhhh!!! So I showed him that Sacral COmpression Triangle from Bonito, the EEG model, and he said that that was a great thing to place back there to help compress that area and help control the fluid build up. He also said that whatever I had back there, will come out on its own, if compressed. I have been using it for 4 days now, and it's working. The first two days, some fluids came out - there is no pain at all, it just comes out, I take a shower, wash the triangle, and put it back. For the past two days, nothing - very happy about that! I call it my magic triangle

Netti17

Am having bbl and lipo in September 2017, and I ordered 4086C from Bonito as recommended here in RS. I ordered them ahead of time, since I wanted to make sure they fit and I like them. Well, I love them! And so does my surgeon. Thanks to Realself, I am ready for my special day in every way possible. My surgeon really liked them, and will put them on me after I have my surgery. Great tip for all BBL girls.

Bianca Fullerton

Actually ordered two of them. One one size bigger than my size before my surgery, so I had a comfy one right after my surgery, and the same garment one size smaller for when I got slimmer. Bonito helped me with the sizes, cause I was a bit lost - it all worked out really great :):)

Bianca Fullerton

Good for you girl - I have been using the same garment like you from Bonito after my BBL, and my favorite thing is the butt support and the soft material on my butt. I tried garments with open butt, and I could not stand them - hell no!! My derriere is looking just like it's supposed to. Yepee!

Tessa Brinker

Here's a tip for the BIG girls - big on bottom/hips and small on top. Had my bbl and lipo on full back and tummy in August - embraced my butt, and accentuated it:):) Used 4080 from Bonito - they made it specially for me. Best decision ever.

happyali8008

Happyali, I'm also a BIG girl, and got myself the 4080 custom made, and have been very happy with my post surgical recuperation - but what did you wear for your stage three for strong compression - did you stick with 4080, or did you switch to another garment? I am thinking about 4086. please let me have your thoughts - thank you

Bianca Fullerton

I stuck with 4080 cuz I wanted the continuous compression all the way up in the back. Wanna do everything I can to have the best results :):)

happyali8008

Your are totally ok with 4086C - I tried on a faja with open booty before my surgery and HATED it!! Too much pain and indentations. Switched to 4086C and could not have been happier - Your butt will thank you girl! Go for it and good luck

Tessa Brinker

I'm so happy I'm in good company being a big girl and so on...LOL! This site really make me feel good and I get great ideas. Question for Bianca and happyalli: I had a BBL, and my doctor wants me to wear a garment with open booty but it hurts LIKE $%@&%!$&$@! I really wanna get 4086C cuz I think is gonna be very comfortable with good compression. What do you think? I wanna make sure my butt will be ok.

tomishagirl

Thanks for answring so fast tessa- I actually ordered a faja with open butt from another company and received it today - no way am I gonna wear this one - LOL! Already returned it. Just placed order with Bonito and getting my 4086C on Monday. Can't wait

tomishagirl

Is there anyone that ordered a 4086C Bonito a size XL that can tell me your pant size? My last faja was a medium and I wear like a 11/12 in pants but it's telling me to order a XL based on my height and weight. I'm very muscular

bikerbarbiedoll

Best to call them or send email. Thats what I did, and they have so much info, because everybodys body is so different. If you want the right size, have them help. They very nice and helpful

tomishagirl

I'm in the mood of sharing where I'm at with my but! Things to look forward to, and others not so great. My bbl was in July this year, and all went really well. Was really happy with the outcome. Today, more than three months after my bbl, I must say that not all of the fat stayed in my butt. It still looks good, but not all stuck. My doctor told me that that can happen. I will not go in for a revision, because it's not terrible, just not what it looked like some weeks ago. So what I'm doing is wearing a super tight 4086 from my favorite company Bonito that keeps my butt a bit propped up, hoping and hoping that what fat I got left will stay there. Hope all your butt fat "sticks with you girls".

Tessa Brinker

I would not just get any - I got Bonito, and that's what I can highly recommend - learned about them here on RS - if you had surgery, and you want a garment that's comfy with a super soft material, and has awesome compression, that's what you get. I tried many, and Bonito beats them all. Good luck to everybpdy

happyali8008

RealSelf Reviews related to mens surgeries

Had TT and lipo on flanks and chest area, and wore 4026C from Bonito- great quality and very comfortable. Big thumbs up!

Miguel Herrera